Undergraduate Library Reference Collection Resources

Provides understandable and authoritative information on numerous topics in the various fields of science and technology. Features entries written by international leaders in science and technology.

Contains over 130 A to Z signed articles written by major scholars and experts from academic and scientific institutions and institutes worldwide. It emphasizes an interdisciplinary and international coverage of the functions and effects of science and technology in society and culture. Each article is accompanied by a selected bibliography.

Considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology in an increasingly complex and global society. This broad coverage supports the numerous courses in applied and professional ethics and policy related to the practice of science and technology in education.

Presents around 1,800 articles written by experts in their fields, resulting in a comprehensive coverage of this broad and wide-ranging subject.

Covers energy efficiency and conservation opportunities, renewable and alternative energy sources, the financial analysis of energy systems, performance contracting, environmental regulations, global climate change, green development, hydrogen-fueled vehicles, and much more.

This guide provides basic resources for locating information related to engineering.

This guide provides some suggested resources for research in the history of science and technology.