Undergraduate Library Reference Collection Resources

This well-known dictionary is an excellent reference that contains a wide range of information relating to geologic history and theory.

This expansive dictionary contains roughly 24,000 entries on techniques, places, and people important to the fields of gemological sciences and mineralogy.

This five-volume reference work covers all aspects of geology including earth history, earth materials, surface processes, regional geology, economic geology, engineering geology, petroleum geology, geochemical and mineral exploration, and the history of geology.

An illustrated encyclopedia dedicated to caves and their unique environments.

This compilation offers a comprehensive and authoritative review of physical, chemical and ecological characteristics of lakes and reservoir in all parts of the world.

A comprehensive account of the landforms and geology of the world’s coasts, presented in a country-by-country sequence.

This guide examines the relationship between biological communities of the Earth and objects of inorganic nature of the geological environment.

This reference work offers broad coverage of the Earth Sciences, from volcanoes to flood plains, diamonds to meteors, deserts to deep seas. All aspects of geology, including climatology, mineralogy, and oceanography, are examined.

A handbook describing a broad spectrum of methods in the fields of remote sensing, geophysics, geology, hydrogeology, geochemistry, and microbiology designed to investigate landfill, mining and industrial sites.

This guide introduces the skills of interpreting a geological map and relating it to the morphology of the most important types of geological structure.

A portal to information sources, especially electronic journals and article indexes, of use to earth and environmental sciences scholars.

An expansive guide for the research of natural resources and environmental science.