Undergraduate Library Reference Collection Resources

An authoritative and comprehensive dictionary containing 2,500 key economic terms with clear, concise definitions. It covers all aspects of economics including economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labour economics, public economics and public finance, monetary economics, environmental economics, and many others. There is strong coverage of international trade and many entries on economic organizations and institutions from around the world.

This updated and expanded edition of the 1992 Glossaire de l’économie anglais-français contains some 30 000 terms and expressions, covering a wide range of subject areas: general economics, statistics, finance and banking, trade, management, accounting, insurance, manpower and employment, development and tax. The glossary also explores new fields, such as money laundering and financial engineering. It gives brief descriptions of four specialist areas (financial analysis, money laundering, credit derivatives and transfer prices) and the English equivalents of the basic concepts.

Contains over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists. Updated quarterly.

Designed to answer such key questions as: How has the U.S. Constitution shaped the economy of the United States? What were the consequences of Prohibition on consumers' behavior? This title presents 1,000 entries, era overviews, event/movement profiles, biographies, business/industry profiled, geographic profiles, and more.

Covers the development of money and the functions and dysfunctions of the monetary and financial system.

Click on "Economics, Econometrics and Finance" to see a list of volumes of the North-Holland Handbooks in Economics series including Agricultural, Computational, Defense, Devlopment, Environmental, Health, International, Labor, Mathematical, Monetary, Natural Resource and Energy, Population and Family, Public, and Regional and Urban Economics as well as Econometrics, Finance, Game Theory, Income Distribution, Industrial Organization, Macroeconomics, and Social Choice and Welfare.

The Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1850. Full-text of more than 60,000 books, published from 1450-1850, with a focus on economics in the broadest sense. Topics covered include agriculture, commerce, finance, manufacturing, politics, slavery, social conditions, trade, and transportation.

This link will take you to a list of more than 50 Oxford Handbooks on economics and finance.

Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in economics.