Undergraduate Library Reference Collection Resources

Offers concise, up-to-date biographical information of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century.

Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists, from classical antiquity to modern times.

This dictionary covers all the major figures in world politics of the twentieth century.

A biographical dictionary that includes both academic and non-academic philosophers, including large number of female and minority thinkers whose work has been previously neglected.

A resource that contains entries on almost 500 women who shaped the 20th Century.

A multicultural biographical source that covers notable individuals from every part of the world and from all time periods who have made significant contributions to human culture.

This resource provides over 2000 authoritative and up-to-date biographies of the men and women who have been instrumental in shaping political events and opinion in all parts of the world.

This encyclopedia provides thorough biographies of notable Pulitzer Prize winners.

An encyclopedia that includes more than 1500 biographies of both well-known and more obscure astronomers from all geographies.

A web based resource that includes professional and personal profiles of more than 850,000 key U.S. and international figures.

A rich database that offers nearly a million biographical entries spanning all points of history and geography.

Contains biographies and narratives of thousands of African Americans, spanning the years 1790-1950.