Undergraduate Library Reference Collection Resources

Provides a detailed compendium of the different facets of personal, group, mass media and Internet communication.

Provides a comprehensive overview of universal modes of communication, the media used to communicate, theories of communication and their implications, careers in communications and information, and biographies of notable figures in the field.

The Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications exhaustively explores the ways that editorial content--from journalism and scholarship to films and infomercials--is developed, presented, stored, analyzed, and regulated around the world.

This encyclopedia was produced in conjunction with International Communication Association (ICA).

(*Print encyclopedia*): Includes more than 1,000 original essays from more than 250 contributors and examines specific programs and people, historic moments and trends, major policy disputes and such topics as violence, tabloid television and the quiz show scandal.

This survey of press and electronic media covers over 200 countries and their systems. Arranged alphabetically by country, entries include overview and background, economic framework, general characteristics, number and type of media, press laws, censorship issues, state-press relations, education and training in journalism, and more.

Contains listings for radio and television stations and cable companies. Print media entries provide address; phone, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses; key personnel, including feature editors; and much more. Broadcast media entries provide address; phone, fax, and e-mail addresses; key personnel; owner information; hours of operation; networks carried and more. Scope includes U.S., Canadian, and international media.

This handbook examines the convergence between media and technology to produce new means of communicating.

Provides guidance on information resources and search strategies on conducting library research in communication studies and related topics.

See also: https://museum.tv/archives.htm