Undergraduate Library Reference Collection Resources

This annual publication from the Bureau of Labor Statistics provides information on hundreds of different types of jobs and tells you about the education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, what workers do on the job, and working conditions in those jobs. It provides links to information about the job market in each State, and more.

This encyclopedia explores changes in the nature of work, shifts in the meaning of career success, the rise of global business and international careers, heightened concerns over social influences on careers, and emerging labor laws and regulations.

This 5 volume encyclopedia provides detailed facts and current statistics for over 750 occupations in more than 90 key career fields. Contains more than 500 photographs.

(Going Global): Contains career and employment resources for job-seekers covering the 40 largest metropolitan areas in the USA. Included in this database are: job search resources, employment outlook, professional networking groups, cost of living, major employer listings by industry sector, non-profits and volunteer opportunities. Also includes a directory of U.S. employers in all 50 states who hire holders of H-1B Visas, the most common non-immigrant category for university graduates who wish to work in the U.S. in their field.

Offers advice on what interviewers are looking for, how to prepare yourself, researching the background to a vacancy and giving the right answers to the hardest questions.

Contains skills and techniques for job hunting. Includes advice on networking, CVs, cover letters, interviews, aptitude and personality tests, offers, rejections, and follow-up letters.

Dissects and discusses real-life resumes for jobs in a wide range of industries from healthcare to banking, construction to technology, administration to sales and marketing, and more. This book shows readers how to build a powerful resume, utilize keywords effectively, use gaps and job changes to their advantage, and more.