Undergraduate Library Reference Collection Resources

This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains 7,000 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation. Written by a team of experts, it features the very latest terminology, for example, the recent vocabulary associated with structured finance and the associated subprime lending crisis, including collaterized debt obligation and special purpose vehicle.

Substantially updated and expanded, the fourth edition of this dictionary provides straightforward definitions of the latest financial jargon along with comprehensive coverage of financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct and indirect taxation, corporate finance, and auditing. Coverage is international, and includes worked examples of difficult concepts and feature entries on key topics.

More than 4,000 international business, trade, and Internet terms. Terms found in the dictionary include the international dimensions of accounting, business policy and strategy, information systems and technology, marketing, management, finance, and trade.

Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.

Explores advertising from a global perspective, discussing the origins of modern advertising and moving forward to explore the evolution of the current advertising landscape.

Profiles important marketing campaigns of the 20th century. This is volume 2.

This convenient and exhaustive 2-vol. print reference source is designed to provide entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. The Encyclopedia contains 600 detailed articles and overviews of all the key information needs of small business owners, including financing; financial planning; business plan creation; market analysis; sales strategy; tax planning, human resource issues and more.

Provides access to the world of Internet commerce and addresses the concerns of those who want to join the ranks of the Internet business community. Presents answers to common questions about website development, financing, advertising, and more. Features 470 essays covering topics and terms, profiles of the top e-commerce companies, biographies of e-commerce innovators, and coverage of events and legislation related to e-commerce.

Provides a mix of basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business.

This link will take you the Kresge Business Adminstration's research guides which provide useful information on a variety of business subjects.

The Kresge Library has collections and resources focused on business topics and librarians who specialize in helping with business-related research topics.