Undergraduate Library Reference Collection Resources

A comprehensive dictionary of medical terms.

This dictionary includes various terms typically used in pharmaceutical medicine, and underlines the increasing importance of this science and the changing regulatory environment, especially focusing on the research and development of new therapies as well as on conducting clinical trials, marketing authorizations for new medicinal products, and safety aspects including pharmacovigilance.

A dictionary that offers covers financial and economic terms as they related to medical care and the health sector.

This medical dictionary covers various aspects of critical care and also includes a bibliography and and an annotated research guide.

A one-volume reference work on health care management.

A thorough resource that covers various topics regarding health services research and other medical issues.

A two-volume resource that includes more than 200 entries on topics covering all aspects of health and behavior.

This encyclopedia advances the understanding of behavioral medicine principles and clinical applications among researchers and practitioners in medicine, psychology, public health, epidemiology, nursing, and social work.

This encyclopedia examines the social, cultural, and political dimensions of mental illness in America.

This interdisciplinary clinical reference encompasses more than 310 current entries on a broad range of topics related to geriatrics and geriatric care across multiple health care disciplines.

This resource reveals how medical and healthcare decisions are actually made—and constrained—and how physician, healthcare management, and patient decision making can be improved to optimize health outcomes.

A resource that provides detailed information on intensive care medicine contributing to the broad field of emergency medicine.

A comprehensive encyclopedia that contains several thousand A-Z entries on a wide array of topics related to HIV and AIDS, including medical, cultural, social, personal, and pharmacological information.

This encyclopedia presents more than 650 entries explaining the complex issues and topics related to Parkinson's, including etiology, surgeries, research, medical terms, and much more.

This encyclopedia thoroughly covers the ins and outs of cardiovascular diseases, and also includes in-depth analysis of less common and rare heart conditions to round out the volume's scope.

A resource that presents nearly 400 articles describing genetic disorders, conditions, tests, and treatments, including high-profile diseases such as Alzheimer's, breast cancer, and heart disease.

This one-volume resource examines the biological, psychological, social, and economic aspects of health and aging and impacts within the health-care system.

This resource looks at topics such as dieting and popular diets, dietary concerns, nutritional basics, and the effects of a person's dietary choices on one's health

This encyclopedia identifies 150 types of alternative medicine being practiced today, including reflexology, acupressure, acupuncture, chelation therapy, kinesiology, yoga, chiropractic, Feldenkrais, polarity therapy, detoxification, naturopathy, Chinese medicine, biofeedback, Ayurveda and osteopathy.

An up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information that covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format.

This book is volume 2 in a series that brings together a selection of articles from the Journal of Family Healthcare archives, to provide comprehensive, informative and convenient reference tools for community health professionals, including health visitors and their teams, midwives, school nurses, practice nurses, dietitians, practice teachers, tutors and students as well as community paediatric nurses.

This guide presents information and lists resources to help readers get the best quality health care available.

An easy-to-use guide that explains the main challenges you face when trying to get excellent healthcare: choosing the best insurance policy for your situation, finding the right doctor or hospital, buying prescription drugs the least expensive way, picking out the right Medicare plan, or fighting for your rights when dealing with insurers or medical providers.

A reference that covers the diagnosis and treatment of STDs and other information critical to patient care, and reflects the last five years of significant changes in information about STDs.

A handbook that provides up-to-date information on the role of gender in the clinical presentation, diagnosis, and management of a wide range of common diseases.

This resource provides a comprehensive overview of all major areas of cancer research and oncology.

This handbook offers comprehensive coverage of the epidemiology, course, and outcome of depressive disorders; issues in assessment and diagnosis; psychological and biological risk factors; effective approaches to prevention and treatment; and the nature of depression in specific populations.

A handbook for how to approach pain management and get the best outcomes for patients.

A comprehensive reference that addresses health issues affecting women of all ages - from adolescence through maturity.

A concise, didactic compendium that covers three important aspects of male health.

A collection of sourcebooks on a wide variety of medical topics.

Provides access to medical, health, and wellness information from authoritative medical sources.

A database that indexes 205 nursing, allied health, and medical journals, consumer health magazines, newsletters and more.

An online reference library that offers expert insight on topics regarding gynecology and obstetrics, gynecologic oncology, maternal/fetal medicine, reproductive endocrinology, genetics and fertility.

An online database containing full-text article access to a wide range of subjects in complementary and alternative medicine.