Tabulated DataNumeric Data
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Economics   Tags: best_bet, economics, social_sciences  

Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in economics.
Last Updated: Feb 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/content.php?pid=27895 Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

This Guide

This guide draws together some of the best resources for research in the field of Economics. It is designed primarily for students and faculty in the Economics Department, but any UM students working on a project in Economics may find the links useful.

      

    Main University Collections for Economics

    Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library     http://www.lib.umich.edu/grad/

    The Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library has extensive collections of journals and monographs in economics, as well as large government documents, public policy and data resource collections. The library's economics collection includes several hundred periodicals and thousands of volumes of books.

     

    Kresge Business Administration Library    http://www.bus.umich.edu/KresgeLibrary/

    The Kresge Business Administration Library supports the academic programs of the University of Michigan Business School. It has extensive collections of academic finance, management and other business journals and books.

     

    Laura and Sumner Foster Library    http://wwwprod.lsa.umich.edu/econ/research/fosterlibrary

    The Foster Library serves the faculty, staff and graduate students of the Department of Economics. The library maintains a core collection of books, journals, working papers, and course reserve material for economics classes.

        

      Library Contact

      Profile Image
      Pam MacKintosh
      Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
      Contact Info
      Economics Librarian
      Shapiro Undergraduate Library
      University of Michigan
      2178 Shapiro Undergraduate Library
      919 South University Avenue
      Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1185

      Phone
      Send Email
      Subjects:
      Economics
       

      Library Help

      The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

      See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

      Contact

      We welcome your feedback on our web site.

      Copyright

      Creative Commons

      Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

      ©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip