Stephen S. Clark Library (U-M)
The Stephen S. Clark Library Library is located at the second floor of the Hatcher Graduate Library. It combines our map collection, government information center, and spatial and numeric data services. It is a rich and unique resource, where students and scholars from every discipline--as well as those working across disciplines--can find the materials, tools, and expertise to meet their research needs. Click here for more information. Image: Minerva holding the world in her hands.Digital collections and projects
- Eran Laor Cartographic Collection (National Library of Israel)
The heart of the collection comprises ancient maps, atlases and travel books to the Holy Land and as such, it is the largest of its kind in the world. The collection also includes maps and atlases of other locations. In addition, the collection includes scientific literature on the Holy Land, studies about the historical geography of the Holy Land, Bible dictionaries, and copies of early Bibles that feature maps. - From Mauritstad to New Amsterdam: mapping early Jewish presence in the Americas
Presents maps from the seventeenth century which correspond with the first Jewish communities in the Americas. - Mapping Modern Jewish Cultures Website
Launched by Professor Shachar Pinsker. This initiative projects maps, analyzes, and reconstructs the network of Jewish café culture in cities across several continents: Odessa, Warsaw, Vienna, Berlin, New York City and Tel Aviv. The project demonstrates how urban cafés acted as a modern “silk road” in the creation of modern Jewish culture. - Maps from the Jewish Virtual Library
A project of the American-Israeli Cooperative Enterprise (AICE). - Routes of Sefarad - Caminos de Sefarad
An interactive multimedia experience to discover and get involved with the Sephardic heritage. The footprints of the Jewish community in Spain span more than a thousand years.
Mapping applications
SimplyAnalyticsA web-based mapping application to create professional quality, interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. Select, sort, and compare data across multiple geographic locations and create custom reports exportable to spreadsheets.