Northern Renaissance Art

A comprehensive resource for art information featuring full text of over 750 periodicals and indexing back to 1929.

Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.

Now part of JStor, provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.

Now part of JStor, a Research Guide developed by Artstor with helpful suggestions for finding and using images across disciplines.

Provided is basic information about the library such as current hours, staffing, maps, and accessibility.

Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Catalog Search results will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Use Library Search to see results from the catalog, articles, databases, online journals and library website pages.

Provides access to resources related to the study of architecture, construction, and building systems.

Provides an overview of strategies for locating primary sources, including archival and manuscript material.

Africa-Wide is a combination of two well-known databases, South African Studies and African Studies, published by Ebsco.

Includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials contributed by Aluka’s partners, ranging from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides.

Published by the African Studies Center, University of California, Los Angeles

Published by African Studies Association

Published by Villiers-le-Bel, France

Published by Data Arts

Published by the University Museum of the University of Pennsylvania

Published by the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland

Published by NKA Publications

Published by the Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology, Harvard University

Published by Publications Editions Bleu Outremer

Published by the Cambridge University Press

Published by the Museum of African American Art

Published by Kala Press

Fine Arts Reference Section N7392 .B52
Provides basic information on South African artists, including: education, brief biography, list of exhibitions, and brief examination of the artist's work. Entries on South African museums, galleries, artistic organizations, movements, and styles are also included.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 7399 .N5 K461 1993
Provides extensive information on Nigerian artists, including: address, basic facts, training, profile (significant influences, organizations, experiences), solo exhibitions, group exhibitions, awards, commissions, bibliography of works where you can learn more about the given artists. A bibliograpghy of Nigerian art is also included, it provides lists of books, museum catalogs, audiovisual, and archival materials that relate to Nigerian art.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 7395.6 .O351 1988
Provides quick facts on South African painters and sculptors. Entries vary but typically include: short description of work, list of artist's educational experiences, artist's profile (significant influences, organizations, experiences), exhibitions, and public commissions.

Images from Yale University Library