Northern Renaissance Art

A comprehensive resource for art information featuring full text of over 750 periodicals and indexing back to 1929.

Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.

Now part of JStor, provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.

Now part of JStor, a Research Guide developed by Artstor with helpful suggestions for finding and using images across disciplines.

Provided is basic information about the library such as current hours, staffing, maps, and accessibility.

Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Catalog Search results will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Use Library Search to see results from the catalog, articles, databases, online journals and library website pages.

Provides access to resources related to the study of architecture, construction, and building systems.

Provides an overview of strategies for locating primary sources, including archival and manuscript material.

Indexes over 500 journals as well as many essay collections devoted in large part to topics dealing with women, sexuality, or gender.

Women's Studies International™, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

Published by the Hull Centre for Gender Studies

Published by Old City Publishing, Inc.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 43 .D5382 2001
An abridged version of Dictionary of Women Artists (see description below).

Fine Arts Reference Section N 43 .D538 1997
Substantial entries on artists working in a variety of media. Artists date from the Middle Ages up to the present day. Each entry includes a biography, exhibitions, and references for further reading. Introduction to the book provides extensive history on the development of female artists since the Middle Ages.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 7793 .W65 A661 1998
Provides encyclopedic information on women in religious arts, such as: symbols, important figures, artistic periods, and terminology.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 8354 .W6561 1999
Organized by racial/ethnic categories. Information provided includes ethnicity/race/nationality, education, exhibitions, publications, and biographies.

On-line encyclopedia on gay and lesbian culture