Quick Links
- Art Source with Art Index RetrospectiveA comprehensive resource for art information featuring full text of over 750 periodicals and indexing back to 1929.
- U-M Library Articles SearchUse Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.
- ARTstorProvides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- Artstor Across DisciplinesA Research Guide developed by Artstor with helpful suggestions for finding and using images across disciplines.
- Fine Arts LibraryProvided is basic information about the library such as current hours, staffing, maps, and accessibility.
- International Bibliography of Art This link opens in a new windowIndex to scholarly literature on Western art, incorporating journal articles, monographs, essay collections, and conference proceedings.
- JSTORProvides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- U-M Library Catalog SearchCatalog Search results will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.
- U-M Library SearchUse Library Search to see results from the catalog, articles, databases, online journals and library website pages.
Other Research Guides
- ArchitectureProvides access to resources related to the study of architecture, construction, and building systems.
- Locating Archives and ManuscriptsProvides an overview of strategies for locating primary sources, including archival and manuscript material.
Help!
Need more help? Try contacting:
Subject-Specific Pages
In the drop-down menu of this page you will find a list of subject-specific pages. Each subject-specific page is intended to provide resources applicable to research in the given subject area. On each subject-specific page you will find relevant resources organized under the following headings:
- Databases and Indexes
- Journals
- Books (primarily reference books)
- Online Resources
- Organizations
Last Updated: Dec 6, 2024 1:11 PM