Northern Renaissance Art

A comprehensive resource for art information featuring full text of over 750 periodicals and indexing back to 1929.

Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.

Now part of JStor, provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.

Now part of JStor, a Research Guide developed by Artstor with helpful suggestions for finding and using images across disciplines.

Provided is basic information about the library such as current hours, staffing, maps, and accessibility.

Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Catalog Search results will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Use Library Search to see results from the catalog, articles, databases, online journals and library website pages.

Provides access to resources related to the study of architecture, construction, and building systems.

Provides an overview of strategies for locating primary sources, including archival and manuscript material.

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. It includes scholarly essays, periodical articles, historical newspaper articles, images, video clips, a detailed timeline, and more from the following resources: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP) Full Text (1902-1990, 1998- ), The Chicago Defender historical backfile (1909-1975), and Black Literature Index (1827-1940).

Provides indexing for 127 currently published scholarly and popular periodicals in Black studies, with links to full text from 40 of them. Also provides retrospective indexing for 45 older periodicals.

Published by the African Studies Center, University of California, Los Angeles

Published by the Johns Hopkins University Press

Published by the Museum of African American Art

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6538 .N5 B381 1993
Covers artists born before or in 1925. Offers extensive multi-page coverage of artists' work and careers, includes many images.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6538 .N5 O861 2003
Provides short biography on each artist. Also offers titles for further reading and places for further viewing of artists' work. Intended for the general reader.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 40 .S781 1997
Contains biographical and career information as well as critical essays on prominent black artists. Focuses on painters, sculptors, and printmakers.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6538 .N5 T461 1991
Index of artists that does not directly provide biographical or career information but rather directs you to other books where such information can be found.