Northern Renaissance Art

A comprehensive resource for art information featuring full text of over 750 periodicals and indexing back to 1929.

Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.

Now part of JStor, provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.

Now part of JStor, a Research Guide developed by Artstor with helpful suggestions for finding and using images across disciplines.

Provided is basic information about the library such as current hours, staffing, maps, and accessibility.

Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Catalog Search results will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Use Library Search to see results from the catalog, articles, databases, online journals and library website pages.

Provides access to resources related to the study of architecture, construction, and building systems.

Provides an overview of strategies for locating primary sources, including archival and manuscript material.

This archive provides access to primary sources and critical documents tracing the development of twentieth-century art in Latin America and among Latino populations in the United States.Documents include writings by artists, artistic movements, critics, and curators from Mexico, Central and South America, the Caribbean, and the United States. The archive may be searched by keywords or browsed by descriptors.

Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.

Published the University of Northern Colorado

Published by the Center for Inter-American Relations

Published by the Americas Society

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6502.5 .C6571 2002
Extensive treatment of approximately 75 artists' lives and careers. Provides collections artists appear in and references for further reading.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6502.5 .C661 1993
Exhibition catalogs organized chronologically. Each exhibition's entry includes a description of artists' biographies and body of work as well as a list of works exhibited.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6502 .E53 2000
Provides encyclopedic information on Latin American artists, including: country of origin, short biography, and references for further reading. Also includes entries for Latin American countries, including: description of culture, artistic traditions, architecture, etc.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6502.4 .S451 2003
Provides varying amounts of information on Latin American artists, typically including: brief biography, exhibitions, collections artist's works can be found in, and references for further reading.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6538 .H58 S75 2002
Provides extensive information on Hispanic artists, including: basic facts, individual exhibitions, group exhibitions, collections publications, strong analysis of life and work.