This is the "Overview" page of the "Epidemiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Epidemiology   Tags: best_bet, epidemiology, health_sciences, public_health, public_health_general, thl  

Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Epidemiology.
Last Updated: Feb 5, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/epidemiology Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 

Highlighted Resource: GIDEON

  • GIDEON (Global Infectious Disease & Epidemiology Network)
    Provides health research and current trends in tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology. Data sources include international literature, notes on the status of specific infections, > 5,000 images, 30,000 graphs, 347 interactive maps, and >150,000 linked references. U-M USERS only.
 

PubMed Epidemiology Article Newsfeed

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Overview

Welcome to the research guide for Epidemiology, which provides detailed lists of information sources to help answer your research questions.

If you've been searching for 20 minutes or longer and can't find what you're looking for, feel free to give us a call! Your librarian can:

  • Help with your literature search
  • Give you tips for finding questionnaires or other study elements
  • Provide one-on-one advice about your research topic
  • Teach you advanced tricks for database searching
  • Orient you to the library resources available through UM
  • Teach you about citation management tools (Refworks, Endnote, etc) that can save you time with your bibliography
 

Quick Links

Mirlyn Library Catalog
Includes details about all print and electronic journals in UM libraries.

Online Journals @ UM  
Contains links to the full text of electronic journals available to UM affiliates.

ISI Journal Citation Reports
The JCR-Web is a resource tool for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals.

Online Databases @ UM
Find available databases and other online research tools by subject or title.

MGetIt 
button

 

MGet It is a tool that gives you access to the full text of online articles while searching library databases. If the full text is not available, you can choose to have the article copied and emailed to you, or requested from another institution via Interlibrary Loan.

 

Larry Brilliant TED Talk: Help Me Stop Pandemics

Library Contact

Profile Image
Gurpreet (Preet) Rana
Contact Info
Global Health Coordinator
Taubman Health Sciences Library
University of Michigan
Send Email

Library Contact

Profile Image
Jean Song
Contact Info
Health Sciences Libraries - Taubman Medical Library
1135 E Catherine 5726
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2038
Send Email

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip