Health Behavior and Health Equity
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Health Behavior and Health Equity
Library Contact
Kate Saylor
Contact:
Taubman Health Sciences Library
1135 E. Catherine, SPC 5726
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-2038
1135 E. Catherine, SPC 5726
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-2038
734.707.8609
Overview
Welcome to the research guide for Health Behavior and Health Equity , which provides detailed lists of information sources to help answer your research questions.
If you've been searching for 20 minutes or longer and can't find what you're looking for, feel free to give us a call! Your librarian can:
- Help with your literature search
- Give you tips for finding questionnaires or other study elements
- Provide one-on-one advice about your research topic
- Teach you advanced tricks for database searching
- Orient you to the library resources available through UM
- Teach you about citation management tools (Endnote, etc) that can save you time with your bibliography
Evidence-based Interventions
- CDC Prevention Status ReportsThe Prevention Status Reports (PSRs) highlight—for all 50 states and the District of Columbia—the status of public health policies and practices designed to address important public health problems and concerns.
- Cochrane Public Health GroupThe Cochrane Library is published monthly and includes reviews and protocols relevant to health promotion and public health. Some of these will be published by CPH and some will be published by other Review Groups within the Collaboration, depending on topic scope.
- Community Tool BoxA free, online resource for those working to build healthier communities and bring about social change.
- County Health Rankings - What Works for HealthWhat Works for Health provides communities with information to help select and implement evidence-informed policies, programs, and system changes that will improve the variety of factors we know affect health.
- Guide to Community Preventive ServicesCollection of evidence-based findings of the Community Preventive Services Task Force (Task Force). It is a resource to help you select interventions to improve health and prevent disease in your state, community, community organization, business, healthcare organization, or school.
- Healthy People 2020 Evidence-Based ResourcesThe Healthy People 2020 evidence-based resources identified have been selected by subject matter experts at the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Each of the selected evidence-based resources has been rated and classified according to a set of specific criteria based, in part, on publication status, publication type, and number of studies.
Quick Links
- Library Catalog SearchIncludes details about all print and electronic journals in U-M libraries.
- Online Journals at UMContains links to the full text of electronic journals available to UM affiliates.
- Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new windowThe JCR-Web is a resource tool for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals.
- U-M Library Databases SearchFind available databases and other online research tools by subject or title.