Citation Management
What Is Evidence-Based Literature?Creating a Well-Focused QuestionSearching in PubMedArticle AbstractsMGet It
This is the "Overview" page of the "Environmental Health Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Environmental Health Sciences   Tags: best_bet, environmental_health_sciences, health_sciences, nutrition science, occupational health, public_health, public_health_general, thl, toxicology  

Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Environmental Health Sciences.
Last Updated: Sep 8, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/ehs Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Environmental Health News

From EnvironmentalHealthNews.org.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Your Health - Your Environment Blog

From the CDC.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Overview

Welcome to the research guide for Environmental Health Sciences, which provides detailed lists of information sources to help answer your research questions.

If you've been searching for 20 minutes or longer and can't find what you're looking for, feel free to give us a call! Your librarian can:

  • Help with your literature search
  • Give you tips for finding questionnaires or other study elements
  • Provide one-on-one advice about your research topic
  • Teach you advanced tricks for database searching
  • Orient you to the library resources available through UM
  • Teach you about citation management tools (Refworks, Endnote, etc) that can save you time with your bibliography

Featured Resource

New Features in ChemIDPlus

  • A new “3D” button on search results pages provides calculated three dimensional structure models for over 300,000 chemicals and 645,000 variations.
  • The structure box now uses quick-loading Marvin for JavaScript (free; requires IE9 or above). The Marvin Applet version is also available in a pull-down for legacy browsers.
  • Now IPhone IOS and Android friendly. Buttons collapse to neatly fit the phone screen, and the structures can be displayed.
  • ChemIDPlus
    A dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, & structures). It includes links to NLM & other databases & resources, including ones to over 100 federal, state & international agencies. Part of TOXNET, from the National Library of Medicine.
 

Quick Links

Mirlyn Library Catalog
Includes details about all print and electronic journals in UM libraries.

Online Journals @ UM  
Contains links to the full text of electronic journals available to UM affiliates.

ISI Journal Citation Reports
The JCR-Web is a resource tool for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals.

Online Databases @ UM
Find available databases and other online research tools by subject or title.

MGetIt 
button

 

MGet It is a tool that gives you access to the full text of online articles while searching library databases. If the full text is not available, you can choose to have the article copied and emailed to you, or requested from another institution via Interlibrary Loan.


Library Contact

Profile Image
Carol Shannon
Contact Info
Taubman Health Sciences Library
University of Michigan
(734)615-6168
Send Email
 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip