Clinical Information Resources

• STS Cardiothoracic Surgery E-book (trial access from 05/01/2022 - 05/16/2023)

Create a free personal account (while on a campus network or U-MVPN-All Traffic) to access the resource off-campus via https://ebook.sts.org/sts. A free account will also allow you to save searches and access the content via the mobile app.

• STAT!Ref 
  81 leading full-text online textbooks in a variety of disciplines. Includes Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and 5-Minute Clinical Consult. Content is searchable by subject category, cross-searching by all or selected texts.
  • Cardiolovascular textbooks:  Hurst's the Heart, Current Diagnosis and Treatment Cardiology
• MD Consult 
  Includes 50 searchable full-text textbooks (text and image searching), drug information, access to the Clinics of North America, drug information, drug safety notices, practice guidelines, patient education handouts, and medical information in the news.
  • Cardiology textbooks: Clinical Electrocardiography, 7th ed., Nadas' Pediatric Cardiology, 2nd ed, Braunwald's Heart Disease, 8th ed.
• AccessMedicine   
  This resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks, and provides access to information for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, and self-assessment or board review.
  • Cardiovascular textbooks:  Hurst's the Heart, 12e,  CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Cardiology, 3e, Cardiovascular Physiology, 6e
• PubMed Books  
  The Bookshelf is a growing collection of biomedical books that can be searched directly by typing a concept into the textbox.
  • Cardiovascular textbooks:  Cardiology Explained,  Guide to Peripheral and Cerebrovascular Intervention
• Additional textbook resources
  • AccessPharmacy 
    AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or...
  • National Academies Press  
    Generally stronger in the health policy and public health angles of cardiovascular topics.  The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.