Research Guides: Clinical Information Resources: Anesthesiology

Anesthesiology

Welcome to the guide for the Department of Anesthesiology. Here you'll find resources focused primarily on your clinical work. For more help with your research, feel free to reach out. I can:

Orient you to the library resources available through UM
Help with your literature search
Provide one-on-one advice about your research topic
Teach you advanced techniques for database searching

Featured Resources | Select Journals | General Citation Databases | Subject-Specific Databases | Other Resources

Featured Resources

These are (or have been) the guiding texts in the department.

Select Journals

General Citation Databases

PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links) This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 27 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases.
EMBASE.com This link opens in a new window
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
The Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Subject-Specific Databases

AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
An online collection of the most current clinical anesthesiology resources, including books, practice guidelines, and videos.
AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window
An online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries.

LWW Health Library: Anesthesiology
This resource contains anesthesiology textbooks, videos, and cases.
LWW Health Library: Critical Care
This resource contains critical care textbooks, videos, and cases.

Other Resources

Looking for a book or journal not listed here (e-version or print)? Visit the Library search to search by title.

Is there a journal, ebook, or other resource you'd like to see on this page? Contact your Informationist!

Last Updated: Nov 18, 2024 7:46 AM

Subjects: Health Sciences

Tags: adolescent medicine, allergy, anaesthesia, anaesthesiology, anesthesia, anesthesiology, cardiac surgery, cardiology, cardiovascular, critical care, dental, dentistry, dermatology, diabetes, emergency medicine, endocrinology, family medicine, gastroenterology, general internal medicine, general medicine, genetic medicine, genetics, geriatric, gerontology, gynecology, hematology, hepatology, hospital, hospitalist, immunology, infectious disease, infectious diseases, integrative medicine, internal medicine, maxillofacial, medicine, mend, metabolism, neonatal, nephrology, neurology, neurosurgery, obstetrics, oncology, oral, orthopaedic, orthopedic, otolaryngology, pathology, pediatric, pediatrics, perinatal, physical medicine, plastic surgery, psychiatry, pulmonary, radiation oncology, radiology, rehabilitation, rheumatology, skin, surgery, thoracic, transplant, urology, vascular