Your Informationist
Your Informationist
On this page
New & Noteworthy
Resources
AccessPhysiotherapy
This collection includes 32 ebooks, review question sets, cases, video and audio materials, study tools, and more. Content in ebooks is available to listen to and download in PDF format. Images can be downloaded as a slide for PowerPoint and include an appropriate citation.
Principles of Rehabilitation Medicine: Case-Based Board Review by Dr. Raj Mitra
This ebook, containing 1000+ review questions, is available electronically for your smartphone or computer—but, unlike most other electronic texts, it does require that you create a free profile through the publisher. Details on accessing the review questions are available to U-M PM&R affiliates.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Videos featuring step-by-step, head-to-toe, and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as interactive OSCE clinical reasoning modules. ***Important note: To access this resource, use the "Library Continue as anonymous user" button.
Articles of interest
Verduzco-Gutierrez M, Raghavan P, Pruente J, Moon D, List CM, Hornyak JE, Gul F, Deshpande S, Biffl S, Al Lawati Z, Alfaro A. AAPM&R consensus guidance on spasticity assessment and management. PM R. 2024 Aug;16(8):864-887.
Meade, M. A., Yin, Z., Lin, P., Kamdar, N., Rodriguez, G., McKee, M., & Peterson, M. D. (2023). Type 2 diabetes increases the risk of serious and life-threatening conditions among adults with traumatic spinal cord injury. Mayo Clinic Proceedings. Innovations, Quality & Outcomes, 7(5), 452–461.
Hearn SL, Yang J, Chapman C, DiPonio LA. What would you like to ask your audience? Enhancing feedback value in PM&R grand rounds through customizable evaluation forms with presenter-generated questions. PM R. 2023 Dec;15(12):1574-1579.
Online Journals
E-Books
PM&R Article Databases
-
PEDroPEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 16,500 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality.
-
SportDiscusSPORTDiscus covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, disabled persons, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, & more.
-
Linguistics and Language Behavior AbstractsAbstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, including pathological and typical language and learning disabilities.
-
National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC)Includes REHABDATA, NIDILRR, and the NARIC Knowledgebase.
-
speechBiteA free searchable database of intervention studies across all areas of speech pathology practice
Core Clinical Resources
Article databases
Point of care tools
Drug databases
- Lexicomp (for clinical use)
- Micromedex (for academic use)
- Natural Medicines
E-books
Practice guidelines
Associations & Organizations
General
- American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (AAPM&R)
- Association of Academic Physiatrists (AAP)
- American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine (ACRM)
Specialized
- American Association of Neuromuscular & Electrodiagnostic Medicine (AANEM)
- American Academy for Cerebral Palsy & Developmental Medicine (AACPDM)
- Academy of Spinal Cord Injury Professionals, Inc. (ASCIP)
- American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM)
- American Medical Society for Sports Medicine (AMSSM)
- International Pain & Spine Intervention Society (IPSIS)
Therapists
- American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)
- American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)
- American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA)