Research Guides: Clinical Information Resources: Neurology & Neurosurgery

On This Page: Neurology & Neurosurgery

Highlighted Resource: AccessNeurology

AccessNeurology (via McGraw-Hill Medical).

This database provides access to Neurology-focused textbooks, an interactive neuroanatomy atlas, 3D animations, clinical cases, video lectures, and question banks for self-assessment.

Practice Guidelines Specific to Neurology & Neurosurgery

For other good sources of Practice Guidelines (which include but are not limited to Neurology topics), view the Core Clinical Resources box on this guide's homepage.

Patient Assessment Tools

NIH Toolbox
Contains "more than 100 validated tests designed for researchers and clinicians to quickly and reliably assess cognitive, sensory, motor, and emotional function in ages 3-85+."
NIH Baby Toolbox
Contains "more than 30 validated tests designed for researchers and clinicians to quickly and reliably assess cognitive, motor, and social-emotional function in ages 1-42 months."
International Parkinson and Movement Disorder Society's Clinical Outcome Assessments
Contains a number of scales and questionnaires related to movement disorders. Permission required for use.

Selected Neurology Journals

This is only a sample of our journals. For more, search our library catalog.

Neurology Collections in E-Book Databases

For even more books, search the University of Michigan Library Catalog.

Neurosurgery Collections in E-Book Databases

3D Models of the Brain

Get Help from Your Informationist

If you can't find what you're looking for, contact me! I can:

Help with your literature searches and systematic review searches
Provide one-on-one advice about your research topic
Teach you advanced techniques for database searching
Orient you to the library resources available through U-M
Teach you about citation management tools, such as EndNote or Zotero.