MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 

Nursing  Tags: health_sciences nursing population_statistics  

A web based tool with links to key resources available through the Library specifically developed with nurses and nursing students in mind.
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/nursing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Databases            Print Page
  

Quick Links

  • Health Sciences Libraries home page  
    Place to go for information about the Health Sciences Libraies, including Taubman Medical and Public Health libraries. Also provides "quick links" to selected resources in the health sciences.
  • Electronic Journals and Newspapers  
    Listing of journals and newspapers available online to UMich affiliates (kerberos or level 1 login may be required).
  • Ask a Librarian for help!  
    Connect to a live chat session or see other options to contact a librarian for help.
  • Mirlyn (library catalog)  
    Find books and journals (print or electronic) available through the University Libraries, including Taubman and Public Health.
  • Search Tools  
    With the "Find Databases" tool, search for additional journal and resource databases available through the University Library.

RefWorks

  • RefWorks  
    RefWorks is an easy to use program that helps you create a database of references drawn from many sources (including electronic databases, such as PubMed). It makes it easy to insert citations into papers that you write & to automatically format...
  • RefWorks Tutorial  
    If you need to learn how to use RefWorks or just can't remember how to do a specific task, this tutorial is a great resource. Watch it all the way through or just the one section you need.
  • RefWorks Research Guide  
    Developed by the University Library Knowledge Navigation Center, the RefWorks Research Guide covers the basics of using RefWorks, including importing, exporting, Write-n-Cite, and sharing accounts.
 

Nursing Related Databases

CINAHL

The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. Virtually all English-language publications are indexed along with the publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League.
UMich Only

Video tutorial from EBSCO


Nursing & Allied Sources

(ProQuest)Nursing & Allied Sources, from ProQuest, provides full text journals, evidence based resources, and dissertations to support the study of the many aspects of nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences.
UMich Only

Guide / Sample Searches from ProQuest


PubMed

(with UM SFX Links) PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 15 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases.
UMich Only

Tutorials from NLM  /  FAQ and Quick Start from NCBI


Medline

(via UM-MEDSEARCH)
The University of Michigan's access to OVID MEDLINE and related biomedical databases
.
UMich Only


PsycINFO

This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, and public health.
UMich Only

PsycINFO tutorial


Social Sciences Citation Index

(Web of Knowledge) International multidisciplinary journal literature index, with searchable author abstracts, covering a broad range of social science literature including anthropology, social work, public health, urban studies, law and more. Indexes 1700 journals spanning 50 disciplines.
UMich Only
 

Quick Reference / WOK Search tutorial


PopLine

Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and other sexually transmitted diseases, reproductive health programs, women in development, and health care communication.

Search tutorial / POPLINE Tools


 

Deborah's Profile

Profile ImageDeborah L Lauseng
Contact Info:
The University of Michigan
Health Sciences Libraries
1135 E. Catherine St
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
(734)936-1396
Send Email

Subjects:
Nursing, Geriatric Medicine, Gastroenterology

Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)

 

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

  Loading content... please wait