- PubMed (with UM journal links)
PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 15 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
- Global Health
Database includes information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene. Contains more than 1.2 million records from 1910-present. UM users only
- PopLine (POPulation information onLINE)
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law/policy, demography, maternal & child health, AIDS and other sexually transmitted diseases, reproductive health programs, women in development, and health care communication.
- Tropical Diseases Bulletin
Worldwide scientific information covering all aspects of tropical diseases, tropical medicine, international health, health in developing countries. Time-span: 1999-present. UM users only.
- GIDEON (Global Infectious Disease & Epidemiology Network)
Provides health research and current trends in tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology. Data sources include international literature, notes on the status of specific infections, > 5,000 images, 30,000 graphs, 347 interactive maps, and >150,000 linked references. U-M USERS only.
- Incidence and Prevalence Data
Fully sourced incidence and prevalence data. Broken down by U.S. and international data, including non-U.S. country-specific data. The summary includes 6-year U.S. trend data for hospital inpatients and outpatients, physician office visits, emergency department visits and cost.
- BioMed Central: Global Health Gateway
Highlighting the latest BMC open access journal articles and resources in global health.
- WHO International Clinical Trials Registry Platform
Aims to provide a single searchable database of information about ongoing and completed clinical trials registered around the world in clinical trial registries.
- HealthMap: Global Disease Alert Map
Brings together several data sources on current global state of infectious diseases and their effect on human and animal health. Data is aggregated by disease and displayed by location on global and regional maps.
- Natural Standard
An international research collaboration that synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies, using a comprehensive methodology with the aim of providing objective information to aid clinicians. Can be useful in investigating cultural medicine.
- PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Database of public affairs and public policy worldwide. Contains books, government documents, statistical directories, research and conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche and Internet material. UM users only.
- Health Policy Reference Center
A database including information relevant to many areas integral to health policy, including: access, administration, economics, planning, reform, insurance, law, research, ethics, public health, and social medicine. UM users only.
- Contemporary Women's Issues
A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press focusing on issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. UM users only.
- Women's Studies International
Literature of women's studies worldwide. Includes journals, newspapers, books, proceedings and grey literature. UM users only.
- Africa-Wide Information
Databases South African Studies and African Studies include: articles, books, newspapers, government documents, radio and TV broadcasts, pamphlets, and maps. Covers politics, history, economics, development, social issues, law, and culture. UM users only.
- World Bank Open Data
Provides download access to over 2000 indicators from the World Bank data sets including World Development Indicators.
- World Bank eLibrary
Online, fully searchable and browsable collection of over 5,000 World Bank documents. Includes over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3.200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. UM users only.
- OECD iLibrary
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Includes full-text of all books, papers, 24 periodicals and OECD statistical databases. UM users only.
- Europa World
Contains detailed political and economic surveys of over 250 countries and territories: recent statistics, directory information, and current analysis. Plus information on over 1,650 international organizations. UM users only.
- Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online
A searchable database of over 165,000 geographical places and features of all kinds. Lists names, descriptions, and characteristics including information on population, agriculture, industry, services, climate, and relief. UM users only.