Nursing

Provides resources, strategies and information on conducting research in nursing.

Databases

PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links)
Indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 27 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
Primary journal index for nursing and allied health professions.
PsycInfo (APA)
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.
Global Health (CABI)
Public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, and more.
Sigma Repository
An open access, global resource that collects, preserves and shares nursing research and evidence-based practice materials.

Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Web of Science
Covering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.
Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the web, with the added feature of "Availability at U-Michigan" links.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.

ClinicalKey
Elsevier's single search product for the clinical health sciences. (NOTE: Access to pdfs of books requires creation of a personal account.)
DynaMed
Clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point of care.
LactMed
A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.
NatMed Pro
Provides data on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
Micromedex Knowledge Bases
An integrated set of clinical decision support knowledge bases, including DRUGDEX, MARTINDALE, REPRORISK, POISINDEX, and RED BOOK Online.

Clinical Nursing Skills in Video
A collection of demonstration and training videos to help students improve their clinical nursing skills.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
This is a collection of videos featuring step-by-step, head-to-toe, and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as interactive OSCE clinical reasoning modules. Also includes videos focusing on communication and interpersonal skills which are covered on the USMLE Step 1. Topics include active and attentive listening, disclosing serious news, rapport with LGBTQ adults, and more.

AgeLine (EBSCO)
Indexes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
Chicano Database
Articles on a wide-range of topics in the social sciences & humanities relating to the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Provides citations drawn from more than 400 journals, primarily in Spanish or English, which cover Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the United States.
LGBTQ+ Source
Indexes the popular & scholarly literature addressing issues related to the Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender/Queer community.

ERIC [ProQuest]
U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)
A comprehensive resource of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology and development, and social welfare.
Social Sciences Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Indexes journal articles that describe or utilize tests and measures used in health care, psychosocial sciences and organizational behavior.
PsycTests
Descriptive information about psychological tests, including full text of thousands of tests, from the American Psychological Association.

Guide: Finding Tests & Measurement Instruments
Use this guide to find more information about searching for tests and measurements.

ABI/INFORM Collection
Combined access to all three ABI/INFORM business databases: Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Covers 300 international English-language business magazines of all kinds--accounting, finance, management, small business, etc.
EconLit
Index and abstract of journals and books, dissertations, and working papers for the field of economics.
Human Resources Abstracts (EBSCO)
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2025 2:22 PM

Subjects: Health Sciences