Global Health Information & Resources

Countdown to 2030: Women's, Children's and Adolescents' Health data, country profiles, and reports

The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 260 surveys in over 90 countries.

Online version of the Europa World Year Book and all nine volumes of the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series, containing detailed political, economic, and geographic information on over 250 countries and territories, including recent statistics, directory information, and current analysis.

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Its task is to provide the EU with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions

Statistical database from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. FAOSTAT provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for 200 countries. Free registration allows bulk download to CSV format and multi-dimensional queries across subject domains.

Annual data from ~160 countries covering opinions on: economics, wellbeing, employment, religion, freedom of media, entrepreneurial energy, and politics. Users can analyze data and create tables, charts, scatterplots and maps for individual poll question responses.

These two-page summaries offer a concise overview of causes, impairments, and risk factors modeled in GBD and the health loss related to them.

Allows for query and download of the indicators from the most recently published annual GBD. Users can select a specific subset of results according to different dimensions including indicator, cause, risk, location, age, and year.

An interactive digital resource that tracks, monitors, and evaluates the use of digital technology for health across countries.

Brings together several data sources on current global state of infectious diseases and their effect on human and animal health. Data is aggregated by disease and displayed by location on global and regional maps.

Data for download and data visualization.

A comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data curated by the Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation.

Provide information about international and domestic finances and exchange rate from 1948 to present. UM user only.

Interactive visualizations across 18 indicators provide global and regional data insight in vaccine access to help understand the current status of vaccine systems.

integrated African Health Observatory (iAHO) is the platform of data and evidence for WHO Africa Region.

The WHO/UNICEF Joint Monitoring Programme (JMP) is the custodian of WASH global data.

Maternal, Newborn, Child and Adolescent Health and Ageing Data Portal. World Health Organization

An interactive, open-access online database and mapping tool of global research investments.

NLiS is WHO tool which provides nutrition and nutrition-related health and development data in the form of country profiles and user-defined downloadable data.

Contains datasets released by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, International Energy Agency, Nuclear Energy Agency, OECD Development Centre, and additional sources. There are 390 complete databases with more than 4 billion data points. UM users only.

Demographic and health indicators by country and region including population projections and key data insights.

From World Bank Open Data. Provides poverty and inequality indicators from recognized international sources.

Information about forcibly displaced populations spanning across almost 70 years of statistical activities. It covers displaced populations such as refugees, asylum-seekers and internally displaced persons, including their demographics.

This platform provides access to data compiled through the UN for the Secretary-General's annual Sustainable Development Goals progress report.

Online portal of recent data, reports, statistical charts, graphs and tables. Subjects include: health, marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, and public opinion. Sources include World Bank and the U.S. Census, industry, marketing, and trade groups. Tables, charts and graphs can be downloaded as images or into Powerpoint and Excel. UM users only.

Data visualization tool and report including the SDG Index and Dashboards, an annual review of countries' performance on the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

Provides access and visualizations of UHC and Health System data sets from global indicator repositories, policy reviews, surveys, media sources, and country consultations

Statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. Covers agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism.

A leading source of data on children, UNICEF maintains databases of hundreds of international valid and comparable indicators.

An interactive open-access database and repository of country-level current abortion laws, policies, and national standards and guidelines.

Interactive data visualization platform including data from population-based, nationally or sub-nationally representative surveys/studies between 2000-2018

World Health Organization data indicators, country profiles and data standards.

A standard set of core indicators prioritized by the global community to provide concise information on the health situation and trends, including responses at national and global levels.

Mortality data by country and area, year, sex, age and cause of death as shared by national authorities from their civil registration and vital statistics system. It comprises data since 1950 to date.

Provides download access to over 2000 indicators from the World Bank data sets including World Development Indicators.

Compilation of comparable statistics about global development and the fight against poverty. The database contains 1,600 time series indicators for 217 economies and more than 40 country groups, with some data going back 50 years.

Annual WHO World Health Statistics Reports focus on the health-related SDGs and targets.

Population Reference Bureau's World Population Data Sheet incudes the latest data on 19 key population, health, and environment indicators for the world, major regions, and more than 200 countries.

The most recent and official UN population estimates and projections. The data is prepared by the UN Population Division of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs.

Based on current national estimates of the incidence, mortality, and prevalence of 27 cancer types in 184 countries.

UN Inter-agency Group for Child Mortality Estimation

Allows you to create your own collections of Commonwealth Fund charts. Maps and data sources are both international and US-focused.

Data collected and mapped by the International Diabetes Federation.

"Designed to help decision-makers develop equitable strategies to improve health and nutrition for the most vulnerable children and women."

Enables visualization of socio-economic data at national or detailed territorial level for Europe.

Allows creation and sharing of custom visualizations to interpret global health data

Uses software to display various statistics about global indicators and world's countries.

From the Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation

Makes large datasets easy to explore, visualize and communicate.

State, National and Global SRH data.

Data for download and data visualization.

With this tool, explore progress toward achieving the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

A tool to visualize the fatal and nonfatal health outcomes of infections, pathogens, and antimicrobial resistance across countries and regions.

Innovative ways to visualize complex global health topics.

Data visualization from the Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation

The WHO/UNICEF Joint Monitoring Programme (JMP) is the custodian of WASH global data.

Maternal, Newborn, Child and Adolescent Health Data Portal. World Health Organization

An interactive, open-access online database and mapping tool of global research investments.

NLiS is WHO tool which provides nutrition and nutrition-related health and development data in the form of country profiles and user-defined downloadable data.

Data visualizations of the GBD.

Source: Population Reference Bureau. Includes latest data on 19 key population, health, and environment indicators for the world, major regions, and more than 200 countries.

Data visualization tool providing a snapshot of the SDG Agenda in specific countries.

Allows users to visualize and explore data on hundreds of demographic and health indicators across more than 70 countries. .

Data visualization tool and report including the SDG Index and Dashboards, an annual review of countries' performance on the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

DataViz Hub for the World Food Programme

Provides internationally comparable data on health spending for close to 190 countries from 2000 to 2017.

NHWA monitors of a set of country-level indicators to support achievement of Universal Health Coverage, Sustainable Development Goals and other health objectives. Free but registration required.

Tracks and provides current data on access to health services and equity in access globally. Also available as a free mobile app.

Source: UNFPA

The most recent and official UN population estimates and projections. The data is prepared by the UN Population Division of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs.