Introduction to Kamada Collection
This is the "Home" page of the "Japanese Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Japanese Studies   Tags: asia, asian_languages_and_cultures, asian_studies, best_bet, east_asian_studies, international_studies, japan, japanese_studies  

Selected information resources on Japanese Studies at University of Michigan
Last Updated: Nov 23, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/japanesestudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

FIND / GET at UM & Beyond

Japanese Romanization

 

Introduction

This libguide provides links to resources from Japan for Japanese Studies. For English language resources in Japanese studies, please search each subject in Research LibGuides for databases on specialized subjects and subject librarians.    Subject specialist Directory.      UM Library Directory. 

NEW Online resources

  • Gunsho ruiju online 群書類従 (Japan Knowledge)
    UM users only. Online full-texts database searches all 133 titles included in 群書類従, 続群書類従、続々群書類従 with the bibliographic information of all titles. (The information is not as complete as 群書解題.)
  • Japan Chronicle Weekly Online (1902-1940)
    UM users only (1902 - 1927 will be added later)
    English "newspaper of record for Japan's engagement with modernity and its emergence, through war, political and social upheaval and seismic social change in East Asia, onto the world stage in the first half of the 20th century".

Support for research on Japan

Research institutions / method

Your Japanese Studies Librarian

Profile Image
Keiko Yokota-Carter
Contact Info
kyokotac@umich.edu
743-764-7774
Send Email

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip