Library Contact
Jeffrey Martin
Contact:
110E Hatcher Graduate Library
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1205
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1205
(734) 936-2344
Overview
Welcome to the research guide for anthropology at the University of Michigan. Here you will find selected resources to help you with your research in anthropology. Use the tabs above to find journal articles, books, audio-visual materials and digital collections on sociocultural, linguistic and biological anthropology. Archaeology is covered in a separate research guide. Please contact me with any questions about University Library resources. I'm happy to meet wtih individuals for research consultations.
Key Anthropology Resources
These are the most important journal databases for anthropology. See the full list in the Articles tab.
-
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO)Comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology.
-
Web of Science (All Databases)Includes Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record and MedLine.
-
JSTORFull-text archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
-
AnthroSourceJournals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), most with full text searching.
Quick LInks
-
U-M Library Catalog SearchResults will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.
-
Already have a citation?Use the Citation Linker to go directly to the article.
Last Updated: Dec 5, 2025 4:39 PM
Subjects: Social Sciences