This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Psychology   Tags: best_bet, psychology, social_sciences  

Provides guidance on information resources and search strategies on conducting library research in psychology.
Last Updated: Dec 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Best Places to Find Psychology Articles

Click here for more article databases.

  • PsycINFO
    Premier gateway to the international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains more than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports, with coverage back to the 1600s.
  • PubMed with MGetIt Links
    The National Library of Medicine's database covering the international journal literature of biomedicine, including psychiatry and many journals in various ares of psychology. This link to PubMed includes "MGet It" links to full text or Interlibrary Loan.
  • ISI Web of Science
    Web of Science contains the Social Science Citation Index and the Science Citation Index, among other content. It covers the top journals in each field, and may be searched by keyword, author, journal title, and more. Use it to find articles that CITE a known item, are CITED BY a known item, or SHARE CITATIONS WITH a known item.
  • ArticlesPlus
    The most comprehensive index of articles available from the library--over a half-billion articles from nearly 100,000 journals, newspapers and magazines, in all subjects, including sociology, with "MGet It" links to full text. It's like Google for the library's online content, but without the ads!
  • Google Scholar (with "Availability at UMichigan" links)
    Search engine for scholarly works, with "Availability at UMichigan" links (powered by "MGet It") that connect to full text, automated searching of U-M's Mirlyn catalog, automated completion of requests for delivery services, etc.

Best Places to Find Psychology Books

  • Mirlyn
    Catalog of the U-M University Library, with over 7,000,000 volumes (Worldwide Internet access)
  • WorldCat
    Combined catalog of thousands of library catalogs. Use this resource to discover books, video material, and much more. Use MGetIt to request materials that are not held at U-M.
 

Recent Psychology Articles by UM Authors

This is a list of recently published peer-reviewed articles by UM Department of Psychology authors. [Powered by Scopus]

Loading Loading...
blank padding

About Susan

Profile Image
Susan Turkel
Psychology & Sociology Librarian
Contact Info
Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library
Room 209, Hatcher North
913 South University
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
734 763-1630
Send Email
My Availability/Schedule:
See my MLibrary profile for office hours and locations.
 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip