Anthropology

Covers significant developments in all subfields of anthropology, including archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics, regional studies, international anthropology and sociocultural anthropology.
Grad Ref Z 5112 .A62. Above link 1972 to present. Back issues (1959-1972) online in JSTOR. Online issues require authentication. For University of Michigan affiliates only.

Table of contents of 7000 journals, updated weekly. You can set up a search profile and have Current Contents notify you every week with new articles in your field.
For University of Michigan affiliates only.

World-wide coverage of the year's work in anthropology. Includes journal articles and monographs in over 70 languages. Annual. Paper only: Grad Ref Z 5112 .I62. Latest copy in Graduate Library Reference Room.

General book review index of English-language books. Searches can be combined with Social Sciences Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts or Wilson Select Plus for Greater Coverage

Quarterly journal devoted entirely to review articles on English-language anthropology books.
Online 2002-present for UM affiliates only by authentication. Back issues in paper, Grad Z 5112 .R45

One of the Wilson Indexes, Social Sciences Abstracts provides abstracts for articles in 608 social science journals, from 1983 to the present. Often the best source for book reviews in anthropology. Searches can be combined with Book Review Digest, Humanities Abtracts or Wilson Select Plus for greater coverage.
Authentication required. For University of Michigan affiliates only.