General Contact
Librarians are happy to help with any research questions, or to have a consultation in-person or virtually. Contact us below.
Best Places to Start
- SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new windowContains resource for physical and chemical data in materials science; see the Landolt-Bornstein collection (located on the left side of the page after you have clicked the link).
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References This link opens in a new windowElectronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Features access to books from many different publishers and includes reference handbooks and conference proceedings.
- NIST-JANAF Thermochemical TablesOnline version of the historical NIST-JANAF Thermochemical Tables. Use this resource for historical purposes and not as an up-to-date account for thermochemical data.
- DIPPR Chemical Database This link opens in a new windowConsists of experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1,600 pure chemicals.
- Yaws' Thermophysical Properties of Chemicals and HydrocarbonsLocate thermophysical property data on organic and inorganic compounds.
Other Sources
- NIST Chemistry WebBookChemical, physical & spectroscopic data of many chemical substances. Includes IR, NMR, MS, UV, thermochemical data for substances & reactions, etc. Searchable by structure, formula, and property values. Compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
- CINDASCINDAS is a collection of handbooks and databases. Locate materials properties data, such as thermal, physical, and other property data.
- Reaxys (Web Access to Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database) This link opens in a new windowCombined web access to Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database, searchable by chemical structures or reactions.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowComplete online access to McGraw-Hill's Engineering Handbooks.
- Institute of Physics (IoP) Electronic JournalsAccess a collection of journals within the field of physics from the Institute of Physics (IoP).
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2024 2:24 PM
Subjects: Engineering, Science