General Contact
Librarians are happy to help with any research questions, or to have a consultation in-person or virtually. Contact us below.
Environmental Sources
Handbook of Ecomaterials by ISBN: 3319682547Publication Date: 2019Find information on eco-materials related to their source and function.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by ISBN: 9781032425207Publication Date: 2023Find information on physical constants and properties.
Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (EROS) by ISBN: 9780470842898Publication Date: 2001Covers 3500+ reagents used in organic synthesis. Searchable by reagent names, structures, substructures, reaction conditions, and full text.
Handbook of Environmental Engineering Calculations by ISBN: 9780071475839Publication Date: 2007This handbook provides step-by-step calculation procedures covering virtually every aspect of environmental engineering. Includes calculation for water and air quality.
Air Data Properties
- Air Data (US EPA)A collection of resources from the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) focusing on the outdoor air quality data within the US. Access raw data, an interactive map, and other relevant air data.
- Air Pollution Data Portal (WHO)Find information on air (indoor and outdoor) quality around the world from the World Health Organization (WHO) and how air pollution exposure can affect one’s health.
Water Data Properties
- Water, Sanitation and Hygiene Portal (WHO)The World Health Organization (WHO) has an assortment of information on how water, sanitation, and hygiene is being used around the world and how these factors can affect one’s health.
- EWG: Tap Water DatabaseThe EWG (Environmental Working Group) Tap Water Database is a resource that focuses on drinking water quality within the US. Find information on common pollutants found within tap water.
Soil Data Properties
- ISRIC - World Soil InformationFind soil property data from around the world curated by ISRIC (International Soil Reference and Information Centre).
Soil Properties and Their Correlations by ISBN: 9781119130871Publication Date: 2016Soil Properties and their Correlations provides a summary of commonly-used soil engineering properties and gives a wide range of correlations between the various properties, presented in the context of how they will be used in geotechnical design.
The Nature and Properties of Soils, 15th Edition by ISBN: 9780133254488Publication Date: 2016This book covers the diversity of soils, the soil system and its role in the ecology of planet Earth.
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2024 2:24 PM
Subjects: Engineering, Science