General Contact
Librarians are happy to help with any research questions, or to have a consultation in-person or virtually. Contact us below.
Best Places to Start
- ASM Alloy Phase Diagram CenterThe Alloy Phase Diagram Database is a fully-searchable database containing more than 39,200 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, each with their associated crystal and reaction data. Also includes all inorganic systems.
- Materials Platform for Data Science (MPDS)The MPDS presents the materials data, extracted by the project PAULING FILE team from the scientific publications. Find crystallographic data, phase diagrams, and physical properties of inorganic crystalline substances under the same frame.
- ACerS NIST Phase Equilibria Diagrams OnlineSource of phase diagrams for oxides, salts, carbides, nitrides, borides, compound semiconductors, and chalcogenides.
- Protein Data BankWorldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
Other Sources
- SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new windowContains resource for physical and chemical data in materials science; see the Landolt-Bornstein collection (located on the left side of the page after you have clicked the link).
- Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) This link opens in a new windowA repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures, containing over 500,000 x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses.
>>> Note: The link above will take you to another research guide created by the U-M Library explaining how to access, install, and use CSD.
- Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD)ICSD is the world's largest database for completely identified inorganic crystal structures, search for crystallographic data as well as chemical and/or physical property data.
- International tables for crystallographyInternational Tables for Crystallography is the definitive resource and reference work for crystallography and structural science.
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2024 2:24 PM
Subjects: Engineering, Science