Research Guides: Neurology &amp; Neurosurgery: Databases

Article Databases

PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links)
The premier biomedical journal article database, produced by the National Library of Medicine.
MEDLINE (Ovid)
The Ovid interface for the MEDLINE database (formerly known as UM-MEDSEARCH). Please note:The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is no longer available through Ovid.
The Cochrane Library
Includes 1) Database of Systematic Reviews, 2) Central Register of Controlled Trials, 3) Methodology Register, 4) Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), 5) Health Technology Assessment Database, & 6) NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
EMBASE.com
Especially strong in pharmacology, with good international coverage; also includes MEDLINE records.
Scopus
Interdisciplinary database with good coverage of international literature. Also provides cited reference searching.
Web of Science
An interdisciplinary database that includes conference proceedings, cited reference searching, & journal impact factors.

Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.

Grey Literature (research guide)
How to find information on clinical trials, government & non-governmental reports, & other types of information that can't be found in journal article databases.

ACP Journal Club
Condensed article summaries to make keeping up with new literature easy.
Current Contents Connect
Search table-of-contents pages of an interdisciplinary set of scholarly journals, books, & conference proceedings.

Last Updated: Aug 27, 2025 12:47 PM

Subjects: Health Sciences

Tags: clinical guide, sleep