English Language & Literature

Presents all of the Bayeux Tapestry in a scrolling format and includes scholarly annotations keyed to relevant sections.

The earliest prose chronicle in English and most popular history of England in the Middle Ages. The Chronicle traces the history of Britain from its earliest (mythical) time (Albinia), including stories of legendary kings such as Brutus of Troy (hence its name), Lear and Arthur, and is quite detailed for the period starting with the reign of Edward I.

Contains digital facsimile page images of works printed between 1473 and 1700.

Redefines the English poetic canon for the 21st century.

Contains more than 2,000 works by around 450 named authors and approximately 230 anonymous works.
.

Consists of a selection of texts covering the Old, Middle, and Early Modern English periods.

Digital facsimile of the Hengwrt Chaucer (edited by Estelle Stubbs)

Index to articles, chapters, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and essays on all aspects of medieval studies.

Includes index to citations from more than 1,600 scholarly journals in all areas of Medieval and Renaissance studies (400-1700).

Scholarly Latin texts from antiquity to the twentieth century.

A comprehensive collection of original source material for the Middle Ages in Britain.

Offers easy access to three major Middle English electronic resources: an electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, a bibliography of Middle English prose and verse, and the Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse.

A digitized collection of Medieval manuscripts originally collected by Matthew Parker (1504-1575) and donated to Corpus Christi College Cambridge in 1574.