Library Contact
Sigrid Anderson
Contact:
The University of Michigan
209 Hatcher Graduate Library, North
913 S. University
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
209 Hatcher Graduate Library, North
913 S. University
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
Essential Tools
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowOver 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic resources, and much more, in over 400 different languages. Shows what materials are held by over 57,000 libraries worldwide (including most libraries in North America, and the national libraries of Australia and many Western European countries). Incorporates all records from the Research Libraries Group (RLG) Union Catalog (RLIN).
- English Short Title CatalogueThe 'English Short Title Catalogue' (ESTC) is a comprehensive, international union catalogue listing early books, serials, newspapers and selected ephemera printed before 1801. It contains catalogue entries for items issued in Britain, Ireland, overseas territories under British colonial rule, and the United States. Also included is material printed elsewhere which contains significant text in English, Welsh, Irish or Gaelic, as well as any book falsely claiming to have been printed in London. The database contains nearly 470,000 entries, and represents the holdings of some 2,000 libraries world-wide.
- COPACThe COPAC library catalogue gives free access to the merged catalogues of major University and National Libraries in the UK and Ireland, including the British Library.
Recommended Tools
- ArticlesArticles Search results will include scholarly journal articles, newspaper articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, and more.
- ArchiveGrid This link opens in a new windowArchiveGrid is a useful source for locating archival and manuscript material. It searches finding aids and catalog records from institutions around the world.
- Year's Work in English StudiesOnline access YWES, a review of selected scholarly work about literature written in English.
- Year's Work in Critical and Cultural TheoryOnline access to YSCCT, a review of selected scholarly work in the fields of critical and cultural theory.
Quick LInks
- Ask a Librarian for help!Use the window to instant message us, or see other options to contact a librarian for help.
- Library Catalog SearchUse Catalog Search to find materials we own, such as books, journals, videos, maps, etc.
- Library Databases SearchDatabases are library search engines focused on a specific subject or range of subjects. Use Database Search to discover relevant databases for your area of study.
Last Updated: Jan 9, 2025 1:39 PM
Subjects: Humanities