Skip to main content

Linguistics Resources

Electronic resources supporting teaching and research in linguistics. Included are indexes to articles in scholarly journals, online full-text sources, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other resources.

Library Contact

Jennifer Nason's picture
Jennifer Nason
Contact:
Hatcher Graduate Library, Room 209

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
Website

Access to Library Materials during Building Closures due to COVID-19

Due to limited building access, we encourage use of online materials whenever possible.

Contactless pickup is available for physical items at some locations, and only for items not available online. Options to scan a small portion and to request a digital copy are offered when possible. Log in to view the "Get This" options available for specific items in the catalog.

To view only online resources in your catalog search results, choose the “Available online” filter. The “Available online” checkbox is at the top of the filter options listed on the catalog search results page.

 

HathiTrust Emergency Temporary Access

HathiTrust Digital Library is offering Emergency Temporary Access to its digital copies of in-copyright works in our collection. In catalog search results, look for HathiTrust items with links labeled "Full text available, simultaneous access is limited (HathiTrust log in required)." When you select this link, you will be prompted to log in using your U-M credentials if you’re not already logged in. To access this service directly, go to HathiTrust and log in with your U-M credentials. For more instructions about accessing these items via HathiTrust, visit the HathiTrust Emergency Temporary Access Instructions guide.

undefined

More information about accessing U-M Library resources and services:

Updates from Our Catalog Partners:

Library Search’s catalog contains materials for the following partners, who have also issued service statements.

 

Indexes of scholarly articles on linguistics

Historical Journal Indexes and Collections

 

New Linguistics Articles from ISI Web of Science

Loading ...