Home

      
     Search:
   

 
Health Sciences Libraries

News and updates from the Health Sciences Libraries of the University of Michigan.


Loading RSS Feed...

 

 
Resources by Tags


 
 

eBook Databases (Textbooks)

  • Stat!Ref  
      
    Stat!Ref is a full-text resource that searches across more than 25 medical and drug textbooks. Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary, DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, and the Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviation
  • MD Consult  
      
    MDConsult is a comprehensive collection of medical information including MEDLINE, full-text reference books, practice guidelines, drug information and patient education handouts. (Requires authentication on and off campus.)
  • AccessPharmacy  
      
    AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education.

 

MEDLINE Databases

  • PubMed  
      
    PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry, and related journals, and includes over 15 million citations.
  • UM-MEDSEARCH (Ovid)  
      
    The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, CINAHL, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.

 

 
Help Us Make this Guide Better

What type of information do you find most difficult to find?


Patient Education
Pill images
Drug interactions
Textbook literature
Natural medicine
Evidence-based literature
Point-of-care / clinical


 
 

Pharmacy Liaison

Mark Mac Eachern

Contact Info:
Taubman Medical Library
Health Sciences Libraries
University of Michigan
734-763-7406
Email Me
View My Website / Blog
View My Guides

My Subjects:
Allergy and Clinical Immunology, Dentistry, Infectious Diseases, Metabolism Endocrinology and Diabetes, Pharmacy, Radiology

 
Print This Page
Print Entire Guide

Description

  Loading content... please wait