This is the "Databases" page of the "Linguistics Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Linguistics Resources   Tags: best_bet, humanities, linguistics  

This guide offers electronic resources supporting teaching and research in linguistics. Included are indexes to articles in scholarly journals, online full-text sources, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other resources.
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/ling Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Indexes of scholarly articles on linguistics

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
    Covers linguistics and related disciplines such as language acquisition, bilingualism, and artificial intelligence.
    Time-span 1973 -
    Limited to authorized UM users
  • Modern Language Association International Bibliography (MLAB)  
      
    Index to international critical journal articles, books and dissertations on literature, languages, linguistics and folklore.
    Time-span: 1963 -
    Limited to authorized UM users
  • ISI Web of Science
    Combines three citation indexes--Arts & Humanities, Science Expanded, and Social Sciences--which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Covers 8,400+ journals.
    Time-span: 1900- for social sciences and science journals; 1975- for arts & humanities journals. 2005 - books
    Limited to authorized UM users
  • Bibliography of Linguistic Literature (BLLDB)
    Index to international articles, books, conferences, and dissertations in the fields of applied and theoretical linguistics. Approximately 10,000 citations added annually.
    Time-span: 1971- present
  • Rutgers Optimality Archive
    The Rutgers Optimality Archive is a distribution point for research in Optimality Theory. Posting in ROA is open to all who wish to disseminate their work in, on, or about OT.
  • ProQuest Literature & Language
    Combined search of 15 indexes that cover literature and linguistics
  • ProQuest
    Combined search of 79 ProQuest databases including: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, Alt-Press Watch, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, OxResearch, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, ProQuest Research Library, and the Snapshots International Series.
  • Francis (International Humanities and Social Sciences)  
      
    Provides indexing and abstracts of books and articles from over 4,300 European-language journals in the humanities and social sciences--especially religion, history of art, literature, philosophy, and economics.
    Time-span: 1972 -
  • Anthropology Plus
    A comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology, Anthropology Plus combines two major indexes: Harvard University's Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index. The database covers all journal articles, reports, commentaries, obituaries, etc. at least two pages long in over 2,500 journals and monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archa
  • Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft (BDSL)
    Online version (1985-)of the printed bibliography (1957-). BDSL covers all aspects of secondary literature in the areas of German language, linguistics, and literary studies. Contains 240,000 bibliographic records through 2003.
    Limited to UM users

Historical Journal Indexes and Collections

 

  • JSTOR
    Full-text access to scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Most journals covered from the first volume onward, but do not include current issues.
    Limited to authorized UM users
  • Periodical Index Online
    Index to the contents of more than 2,000 humanities and social science journals, from their first issues through 1995/96. Includes many 19th and early-to-mid 20th century titles not indexed electronically anywhere else.
    Limited to authorized UM users
  • Periodicals Archive Online
    Periodicals Archive Online is the new name for PCI Full Text - an archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
    Limited to authorized UM users

Google Scholar

This version of Google Scholar includes links to MLibrary's holdings



Quick Links

Library Contact

Profile Image
Jennifer Nason Davis
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library
Room 112G, Hatcher N
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
734/647-5293

Mailing address:
Room 209 Hatcher N
University of Michigan
Send Email
My Availability/Schedule:
Office Hours in the Titiev Library during fall and winter term: Thursdays, 11-12
 

New Linguistics Articles from ISI Web of Science

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip