Overview
This guide is provided to assist you in finding the information you need in the field of Pharmacy.

Click on the tabs along the top of the page to see the Pharmacy resources in each category.
Useful Guides
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide is designed for faculty who need information on how to use library resources for citation analysis. This includes information about impact factors, journal rankings, and how to find who has cited an article.
19,880 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to information resources for faculty, house officers and students in General Medicine.
71 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
108 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
A guide to digital resources for faculty and students in Pharmacology.
255 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic management service that allows users to create personal citation databases, import references from online databases or text files, access your account online from any computer, and automatically format bibliographies.
1,662 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Resources for basic research in chemistry, including: analytical, organic, inorganic, biological, and physical chemistry.
892 views this year
Useful Procedural Demonstrations via Journal of Visualized Experiments (JOVE)
Additional Resources of Interest
Library Resources
Taubman Health Sciences Library
Place to go for information about the Taubman Health Sciences Library. Provides 'Quick Links' to selected resources in the health sciences.
Mirlyn (Library Catalog)
Find books and journals (print or electronic) available through the University Libraries, including Taubman.
A web-based citation management program. Collect citations from databases and automatically create bibliographies.
Full Text Pharmacy and Pharmacology eJournals
A list of full text Pharmacy and Pharmacology ejournals @ UM can be viewed.
Chemistry Resources
Welcome!
Welcome to the research guide for the College of Pharmacy. Click on the tabs on the top of this page to uncover detailed lists of resources to help answer your questions. Each tab is comprised of the best sources for finding journal articles, drug information, and point of care resources.
If you've been searching and can't find what you're looking for, feel free to give us a call! We can:
- Help with your literature searches
- Provide one-on-one advice about your research topic
- Teach you advanced techniques for database searching
- Assist you with setting up auto alerts for selected search strategies/TOC updates
- Orient you to an array of library resources available through UM
- Teach you about citation management tools, such as EndNote or Refworks which can save you time when formatting your citations and bibliographies
Top Journals Based on Impact Factor
College of Pharmacy Faculty Research Profiles

- Clinical, Social, & Administrative Sciences in SciVal Experts (formerly Collexis)In an effort to synergize inter-disciplinary clinical and translational research, Michigan is committed to using innovative research tools and information technologies to promote collaboration regardless of organizational affiliation or position within the bench-to-bedside-to-population spectrum of science. This expertise portal is a key component of Michigan's mission to catalyze the application of new knowledge and techniques to clinical practice at the front lines of patient care.
- Medicinal Chemistry in SciVal Experts (formerly Collexis)In an effort to synergize inter-disciplinary clinical and translational research, Michigan is committed to using innovative research tools and information technologies to promote collaboration regardless of organizational affiliation or position within the bench-to-bedside-to-population spectrum of science. This expertise portal is a key component of Michigan's mission to catalyze the application of new knowledge and techniques to clinical practice at the front lines of patient care.
- Pharmaceutical Sciences in SciVal Experts (formerly Collexis)In an effort to synergize inter-disciplinary clinical and translational research, Michigan is committed to using innovative research tools and information technologies to promote collaboration regardless of organizational affiliation or position within the bench-to-bedside-to-population spectrum of science. This expertise portal is a key component of Michigan's mission to catalyze the application of new knowledge and techniques to clinical practice at the front lines of patient care.
Liaison Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Library Contact |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
