Librarian for Music, Theatre and Dance
School of Music, Theatre & Dance
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2085
734.764.2512
Audio & Video
Twelfth Night (Shakespeare)
- Audio recordings (music and spoken word)
- Visual materials
Shaina Taub (as performer only)
Kwame Kwei-Armah (as performer or screenwriter only)
Overview
Below are links to selected resources related to William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night and its musical adaptation by Shaina Taub and Kwame Kwei-Armah.
Many items listed are available in U-M Library locations across campus. Consult the Library Catalog for complete holdings information and availability of materials. Access to some resources is restricted to U-M affiliates. Non-affiliates may be able to access resources through their own local or institutional libraries (either directly or possibly via interlibrary loan). There are other resources included below that are openly available online.
If you need assistance, a librarian will be happy to help you. Also, if you have recommendations for other resources not owned by or accessible through U-M Library, please let us know.
Books & Scores
-
Twelfth Night byCall Number: PR 6111 .W45 T84 2023
-
As You Like It byCall Number: PS 3620 .A83 A92 2023
-
Twelfth Night, or, What You Will byCall Number: PR 2837 .A2 D58 2017
-
Plays byCall Number: 822.8 K988 2001
-
Plays: 1 byCall Number: PR 6111 .W45 A6 2009
-
All Things Shakespeare: An Encyclopedia of Shakespeare's World byCall Number: PR 2892 .O561 2002
-
The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare byCall Number: PR 2892 .O941 2001
-
Shakespeare and the American Musical byCall Number: ML 2054 .D37 2010
Online Resources
-
Shaina Taub (Official Website)The official website of the actress, singer, musician, and Tony Award-winning composer.
-
Kwame Kwei-Armah (Wikipedia)Wikipedia entry for actor, playwright, director and broadcaster Kwame Kwei-Armah.
-
The Public Theater (New York, NY)Arts organization that sponsored premiere of musical adaptation by Taub and Kwei-Armah (2016)
-
Delacorte TheaterHosted premiere of musical adaptation by Taub and Kwei-Armah (2016)
-
Shakespeare Birthplace Trust Library & Archives Catalog SearchThe world’s largest publicly accessible library and archive devoted to Shakespeare, the sources of his plays and their history on the stage. The organization oversees the official archive of the RSC, which includes hundreds of thousands of photos, programs and reviews, as well as prompt books and DVD recordings.
-
Folger Shakespeare LibraryAn independent research library on Capitol Hill in Washington, D.C. It holds the world's largest collection of the printed works of William Shakespeare and is a primary repository for rare materials from the early modern period (1500-1750) in Britain and Europe.
-
Royal Shakespeare Company Archives: From Playwrights to PerformanceCollection allows users to explore how the works of William Shakespeare, his contemporaries, and other playwrights have been performed since the late nineteenth century. Researchers are able to chart the company's performance history through c.1,400 prompt books, which are further complemented by photographs, original designs, sheet music, programmes, and production records for the RSC's most innovative productions.
-
Shakespeare's Globe ArchivePerformance and architecture-related documents offering insights into the performance practice in the reconstructed Globe Theatre.
-
BBC Shakespeare PlaysStreaming video of all the plays of Shakespeare. Originally broadcast on BBC2 between 1978 and 1985.