Musical Theatre Resources

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 260 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. The database currently includes half a million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of each journal. It also retrospectively indexes 63 periodical titles as far back as 1864. IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.

contains more than 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts. It has more than 500 full-text titles, including more than 170 full-text journals and more than 360 full-text books & monographs.

Available through Web of Science, allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Indexes 1,600 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.

Complete runs of major trade and consumer magazines, from their inception to 2000. Each magazine can be browsed cover-to-cover in full-page, full-text format. Users are able to search for original reviews, interviews, industry news, listings, charts and features relating to the full range of popular media using advanced search and retrieval functionality.

A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.

Provides indexing of over 1,500 periodicals across all humanities and social sciences fields. Full text is included for many articles since 1994.

Indexes and abstracts articles from almost 700 humanities publications. Covers periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature. Abstracts feature articles, book reviews, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction (including dramas and poems), and reviews of plays and television and radio programs.

Combined access to the American Film Institute (AFI) Catalog, Film Index International (FII), and the FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals databases.