Finding Articles
- PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links) This link opens in a new windowA major database indexing biomedical and life science journals.
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowAn international database of literature on sports, physical fitness, physical education, physical fitness, and sports medicine. This database indexes scholarly and non-scholarly articles.
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowPrimary database for the nursing and allied health professions.
- PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new windowCitations to literature in psychology and related disciplines. Includes citations to journal articles, books, chapters from books, and dissertations.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary database of scholarly journals in the scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences. Similar to Web of Science.
- Web of Science (All Databases) This link opens in a new windowCross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.
- Compendex (on Engineering Village) This link opens in a new windowProvides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature in over 5000 journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports
Books & Encyclopedias
- Biomechanics of Sport and Exercise byCall Number: QP 303 .M36 2020ISBN: 9781492571407Publication Date: 2020
ClinicalKeyCollection of useful medical information including many medical reference books such as Orthopaedic Sports Medicine and Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. Also includes practice guidelines and drug information. This database was previously called MD Consult.
Encyclopedia of Life SciencesProvides 3000+ peer-reviewed articles, images, a glossary of terms, news, and some multimedia files on a wide variety of life sciences topics.
World of Sports Science by ISBN: 1414406134Publication Date: 2006-11-01Includes the theoretical and practical treatment of all aspects of sports science and exercise physiology, kinesiology, and biomechanics. Particular emphasis is placed on topics such as sports medicine, specifically the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of sports injuries.
The Young Athlete by ISBN: 1405156473Publication Date: 2007-12-17Provides a thorough overview of the unique physiologic characteristics, responsiveness to training, and possible health hazards involved in the training, coaching, and medical care of young athletes.
Anatomage Table
Software Update
Table 9 software is now available for the Anatomage Table at the Taubman Health Sciences Library to enhance health sciences instruction, learning, and research. Anatomage TableOnCloud, the online version of the physical table at the Taubman Health Sciences Library, is available to users 24 hours a day 7 days a week. It contains four photorealistic cadavers, a case library, and dissection tools. How to guides and tool specific videos are available.
Several resources to help you use and make the most of Table 9 are available:
- Table 9 video
- Table 9 Activities folder
- Anatomage Table 9 User Interface Guide
- Anatomage's Table 9 Training Resources
Use the link below to make a reservation for Anatomage TableOnCloud
Last Updated: Dec 17, 2024 9:52 AM
Subjects: Health Sciences, Social Sciences