An education index that includes abstracts of journal articles and documents dealing with a wide variety of education research topics. Note that ERIC covers some journals selectively rather than comprehensively.
An index of journal articles covering a wide range of education topics. Education Abstracts covers journals comprehensively. It is a smaller database than ERIC and there is overlap of journal titles but there are some journals covered in Education Full Text that are not indexed in ERIC.
An organ system-based approach clearly describes all of the mechanisms that control and regulate bodily function. Key experimental observations and examples provide a rich understanding of the body's dynamic processes. Each chapter begins with an all-new bulleted list of questions and ends with key concepts covered in that chapter.
Edited by past presidents of the American Medical Society for Sports Medicine, Netter's Sports Medicine, 2nd Edition, is a superbly illustrated, go-to sports medicine resource for the outpatient office, the training room, on the sideline, and for certification preparation.
Provides step-by-step guidance for your patients to save time and eliminate the risk of miscommunication. Marc Safran and James E. Zachazewski present the combined perspectives of both an orthopaedic sports medicine physician and a physical therapist for a balanced approach to therapeutic practices. The updated second edition covers additional topics so that you stay current and have the best treatment options at your fingertips. Provides over 300 rehabilitation exercises with detailed drawings and descriptions that are easy for the patient to follow at home. Customize patient handouts with special instructions through an adaptable notes area. Benefit from the perspectives of an orthopedic sports medicine physician and a physical therapist for balanced guidelines for the patient to follow.
This encyclopedia bring together experts in the field of obesity research from a variety of disciplines, including molecular biology, psychology, medicine, public health and policy, food science, environmental health, pharmaceuticals, physiology, endocrinology, and many others to summarize pertinent topics in obesity, and related health conditions.