AMCULT 311-002: Race, Solidarity, and the Carceral State

Full text of Presidential, Executive Branch, and Congressional documents since World War II declassified under the Freedom of Information Act. Subjects include foreign relations, the Korean and Vietnam Wars, civil rights movement, assassinations, etc.

Contains themed collections of over 650,000 declassified and FOIA'd documents that led to U.S. policy decisions.

Custom ProQuest cross-search of full-text backfiles of 30 U.S. and 32 international English-language newspapers.

Combined access to all 50 ProQuest news databases, both historical and current, including ProQuest Global Newsstream.

A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages. Includes more than 100,000 articles in Spanish and over 400,000 in English.

As a student-run organization, both financially and editorially independent from the University of Michigan make The Michigan Daily one of the most important university-based newspapers in American history. This archive contains not only the record of day-to-day life and opinions of students, faculty, staff, and alumni for 125 years, but also an unparalleled window into the social and political history of 20th-century America.

An open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines, and journals.

Catalog Search results will include everything in the University of Michigan Library physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Searches for scholarly documents on the web, with the added feature of "Availability at U-Michigan" links.

A retrospective database providing full-text access to the archives of core legal journals and other legal materials.

Provides citations drawn from more than 400 journals, primarily in Spanish or English, which cover Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the United States.

Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.