HISTORY 393-002: Crime, Policing, and Social Justice in Postwar Detroit

Primary sources for 19th and 20th century U.S. history.

Gateway to a variety of subject specific digital microfilm collections.

Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents

Searchable access to 17 million+ volumes, with full text access to 6 million+ volumes.

Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information worldwide.

Full text of Presidential, Executive Branch, and Congressional documents since World War II declassified under the Freedom of Information Act. Subjects include foreign relations, the Korean and Vietnam Wars, civil rights movement, assassinations, etc.

Custom ProQuest cross-search of full-text backfiles of 30 U.S. and 32 international English-language newspapers.

Provides full-text access to the complete backfiles of nine major African American community newspapers.

Full text of 1,300+ English-language newspapers from across the U.S. and around the world.

Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information worldwide.

Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Cross-searchable gateway to historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the international literature on criminology (incl. journals, books, reports, dissertations, and more).

Full-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 35,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.

Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.

Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.

Provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. Create maps and reports.