Search Results
The starting point at the Library Search page is the Everything search, which shows a small number of results from each of the information categories (Catalog, Articles, Databases, Journals, Website). You can always view all results in a specific category by clicking on the "View all [category] results" link.
Everything Search:
Image of Library Everything Search Results, for the topic of "health disparities."
Catalog Search:
Image of Library Catalog Search results, for the topic of "health disparities."
When you display a full list of results, the information presented will vary, depending on which category you display. But clicking on the item title, or on "Go to database," or "Go to item" link will connect you to detailed information or the full access to the resource. Be sure to expand the locations section in a catalog record to display all the access points and locations for a particular title.
Image of a catalog record for a book titled, Men's health equity: a handbook.
Filtering Results
Again depending on the information category you select you may be able to refine or filter your results. For example, a Library Catalog Search may present filters for subject, format, language, publication date, library location, etc. while a Library Database Search may present type of database and type of access. Clicking on the available filters will narrow your final search results.
TIP: Add the "Available online" filter in the catalog to identify online books.
Catalog Search:
Image of Library Catalog Search results, with filters applied to search for a recent, English-language e-book on "social justice."
Database Search:
Image of Library Database Search results, with a filter of "web archive" applied, for the topic of "social justice"