Skip to Main Content
University of Michigan
Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan Library
Search this Guide
A collection of resources for faculty, students and researchers interested in program evaluation.
Finding Background and Overview Resources
Finding Psychosocial Tests & Measures
This link opens in a new window
AgeLine is an excellent source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature has numerous articles reporting on specific program evaluation results.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
This database focuses on research in communication studies and journalism. Includes peer-reviewed research, trade publications and more.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Criminal Justice Abstracts contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.
In addition to journal articles, the ERIC database contains unpublished documents such as research reports and conference papers.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Some dissertations will append instruments used in the author's research.
Best for psychosocial instruments, but does include some program evaluation resources as well.
PubMed with MGet It links
PubMed indexes health care literature. Social workers working in health care, mental health or health policy areas will find useful material here.
Social Services Abstracts
This database provides abstracts and indexes to over 1,300 serial publications, and includes journal articles, dissertations and book reviews, related to social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare and social policy.
Selected Scholarly Journals on Program Evaluation
American Journal of Evaluation
Evaluation & Program Planning
Journal of Multidisciplinary Evaluation