Children's Literature

-current issues in the field
-programs, conferences, resources, and activities of interest

-covers children's books, lesson plans, films, and other items related to the topic of American Indians and/or how this topic is taught

-reviews of newer and older books
-recommendations for using the text in writing or reading

-new and unique nonfiction authors and books

-everything having to do with nonfiction written for youth

-how to inspire and motivate student readers
-responds to issues facing leaders in the literacy field

-written by a professor of children's and YA literature in a Library Science department

-the literature blog for YALSA
-provides a one-stop-shop for information about teen reads

-covers book reviews and other children's and YA literature news

-support and enhancement of library service to children

-collection of illustrated antique books

Sign up for updates about children's books from across the children's book publishing world. Be careful to choose to get updates only from Children's Bookshelf.

-access to digitized materials from the collection

-tailored reading list of quality children's literature
-find out if a book has won one of the indexed awards

-a web-based literacy program for boys.
-their mission is to help boys become self-motivated, lifelong readers

-collection of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world

-access to online full-text articles, full-text books, digital images, and other research information
-interlibrary loan system for Michigan residents

-download over 33,000 free ebooks

-49 annotated fairy tales, including their histories, similar tales across cultures, and modern interpretations

-comic books online for emerging readers, designed for ages 4 and up. You may have to change your browser settings to allow Flash to play on your computer.

-library service to teens, ages 12-18

Get free reviews and more from this ALA publication.