Health, Engineering & Business

Indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 27 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases.

Scopus searches over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as books and conference proceedings, with an emphasis on STEM and the health sciences.

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is a resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers.

Database of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

A global biomedical bibliographic database, complimentary to PubMed/MEDLINE for pharmacy-related research, or biomedical topics from a global perspective.

Large database with emphasis on STEM and the health sciences, coverage similar to Scopus.

This resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks, and provides access to information for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, and self-assessment or board review.

a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics, DynaMed is the only evidence-based reference shown to answer most clinical questions during practice.

Online clinical information resource consisting of topic reviews in the subject areas of internal medicine and subspecialties; obstetrics and gynecology; family medicine; and pediatrics.

Provides data on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.

Information about medicines currently in clinical trials or under review by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). PhRMA represents biopharmaceutical research companies.

Information on FDA-approved drugs, including biological products and medical devices.

Includes pages on Drug Information, Standards, and Regulatory Resources.

Includes pages on Data & Statistics and Patient Safety.

Text-based PubMed help documentation. Topics include FAQs, Search PubMed, and Display, sort and navigate.

Video tutorials and on-demand classes to learn how to use PubMed.

HCUP is a family of databases that provide a broad range of U.S. healthcare data, including hospital care, medical practice patterns, and cost of health services.

Provides access to a collection of national surveys and statistics focused on U.S. health, including the National Vital Statistics System and National Health Interview Survey.

From the "Statistics, Trends & Reports" list, access data about the U.S. Medicare and Medicaid services, including program and provider statistics, costs, and utilization.

Data from 2010-2020 related to a set of national goals and objectives for improving the health of Americans.

Set of national 2030 goals and objectives. Data is added annually.

Local, county-level health data for length of life, quality of life, and health factors. The health factor categories are health behaviors, clinical care, social and economic factors, and physical environment.

Available reports include sustainable development goals, environmental health, immunization, and health systems financing. Statistics are provided by World Health Organization (WHO) member country, WHO region, and globally.

Provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from the World Bank data sets including World Development Indicators.

Includes pages on Incidence and Prevalence, Economics and Utilization, and Health Indicators.

Includes pages on Global Data & Statistics, Country Profiles, and Global Burden of Disease.